Pin-up Style

Betsey Johnson dress, Vintage clutch and studs, H&M bangle, Aldo platforms, Trina Turk ring, American Apparel nail color in Make Over

Yesterday was challenging to take photos because of the crazy weather we experienced all within one hour. My facial expression probably shows my frustration in some pics, but overall I am satisfied with them. From rain to a bit of sunshine to dullness, we managed to get many shots. I think my colorful striped dress helped brightened the situation a bit…lol. I’ve always loved Betsey Johnson dresses (so retro and fun) and this is one of my favorites, including this one. Well gotta run…busy day for me.

Have a great day! 🙂




photograpy by Tunji Sarumi 

xoxo

*UPDATE* Happy Birthday Betsey Johnson!!!


About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Photography, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pin-up Style

  1. biggest fan says:

    Betsy Johnson dresses are cute, and I really like this one. All the accessories are right on point too, you look muy caliente!(that’s very hot in spanish-lol) Is that a tattoo on your back? Is it permanent?

  2. Girl, you look awesome! Did you know it’s Betsey Johnson’s birthday today?
    I have to blog about your outfit – come and check it out at Fashionhogger 🙂

  3. Monet says:

    You look absolutely amazing!!! I love this style, this dress and you in it!

  4. Chanel Tonè says:

    Pin-Up is so my alter ego. I incorporate corsets, platforms and red lips into my nighttime wardrobe. As always, another fantastic look, diva!

    Style~Spotlighted at http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  5. Fancy Pants says:

    I love this dress and the entire look!

  6. Ahhh YES I love the dress. It’s gorgeous and you look stunning in these pictures. Not a hint of frustration…

    p.s. the quality of your pictures is AMAZING!!!

  7. raijean says:

    Give me that clutch and bangle!!

    Raijean

  8. great great great clutch! I love it 🙂

  9. A Sassy Woman says:

    You look pretty and I love the dress 🙂

  10. Ariel B says:

    Love the dress. It is very flattering on you. The pictures are beautiful as well!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

