60’s Stripes

J. Crew top, Vintage skirt, Thrifted bag, Aldo platforms, Rose chain c/o The Cusp

I’ve had this skirt hanging perfectly in my closet, dry cleaned and everything for quite some time now and I had been impatiently waiting for that perfect moment to flaunt it. Besides the stripes and colors, I love how it gives me a 60’s Stepford wife sorta look with its shape, length, and pleats. It’s so cheerful and fun and I can’t wait to wear it once more and again and again. 🙂 The shoes are brand spanking new and I am ridiculously in love with the height, but these bad boys are NOT comfortable. Hopefully, I can break them in some and strut a little better…lol.

photographed by Tunji Sarumi

Have a great day!

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 60’s Stripes

  1. lolly says:

    killing them lady 🙂

  2. Mattie James says:

    You know. You get better each and every post. You really know how to put a look together. And the photography is always impressive. Literally one of my favorite bloggers. Tres bien, mademoiselle.

  3. Anna says:

    stunning. Another amazing post, love. Would be thrilled if you’d check out my latest outfit post taken in the forever beautiful Beverly Hills. Thanks love. xoxo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

    Don’t forget to follow on twitter for all the latest celebrity fashion news from an LA stylist.

    http://twitter.com/#!/fashboulevard

  4. Girl you look so adorable!

    PS, those shoes are ideal for summer… plus sometimes we must endure seerious pain for fashion pleasure 🙂

    xo, Shanna

  5. Kristen Kai says:

    I love the skirt and the give it just the right height. I especially love how you wore the blouse tied at the waist instead of belted…perfection!

  6. Rocquelle says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE that skirt!!

  7. Pingback: 60's Stripes (via ) | Style & Thrift

  8. Taliah says:

    Thanks for the lovely comments! 🙂

  9. Chanel Tonè says:

    This is by far one of my most favorites outfits that you’ve modeled! From the accessories to the skirt to the shoes, this outfit is absolutely fab! Love it all!!!

    The Other Coco Chanel
    Style~ Spotlighted at http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  10. biggest fan says:

    60’s stripes! I was born in the 60’s! what a great decade,and that skirt is very chic! The whole look is very well put together, these blogs are all my fault,when you were two years old and sooo cute I would take pictures of you and say “pose Taliah” and you would put your hand on one hip and your other hand on your knee and pose soooo cuuute! That’s it for now baby girl,luv ya.

  11. raijean says:

    This is super cute and feminine!

    Raijean
    http://www.swa-rai.com

  12. Kris says:

    Oh I love it! I definitely vibe the Stepford Wives as well. Good ole J. Crew can do that for ya haha! You look phenom, and I’m always loving the scenery! Those shoes are super cute, I’m sure you’ll break em in in no time!

  13. Piia says:

    I love your shoes !
    -P.
    bowtiediary.blogspot.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

