Sunshine Safari

Vintage hat and scarf, A Common Thread top, Cynthia Steffe shorts, BCBG Max Azria shoes, Reason sunnies, Marc Jacobs bag, Guess watch

In an attempt to take these pictures…I walked up a serious hill and literally helped my pores have a grease fest on my face. But other than this hot, beaming sun on a hill, I feel good when I wear non-fussy clothes like silky tank tops and shorts that are appropriately made for hot summer days. Lately, I’ve been wearing my favorite hat to cover up any roots that may have risen from humidity and just wont quite cooperate with my flat iron. I would have worn my top out (it is longer and more flowy) but then people would have missed my shorts…lol and that is a big no no. Overall, this is one of my favorite outfits because it includes a combination of everything I live for: most of my favorite colors, prints and army green, structured shorts.

xoxo

 

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunshine Safari

  1. Chanel Tonè says:

    Love this outfit! My favorite piece has got to be those shorts from Cynthia Steffe. Love how your a trendsetter with the safari trend by incorporating your own style into it.

    Stay FABulous,
    Style Spotlighted~ http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  2. Tunji says:

    very nice outfit.

  3. Xaviera says:

    that hat, i like it 🙂 ! nice skin

  4. Kris says:

    Ok legs!! Love the outfit, and the hat is great! I like to find hats like this to wear, but I always find myself shying away from wearing hats. I’m not much of a hat person I guess. It’s been super hot here too, but I won’t dare to straighten my hair, not in this heat! Props to you lol!

  5. Mattie says:

    I’ve boycotted this word in the past but find it necessary to use here. You’ve.Got.SWAG. To say the least. It’s always exciting to see your outfits because YOU wear the clothes, you don’t let them wear you.

    This outfit says “I’m summer casual, but I’m still stylin’ on you hoes.” Even though the hat is a cover up it’s like the best accessory. LOVE.IT.

    Ok, I’ve gone back to forbidding the word ‘swag’.

    xo

    • Taliah says:

      haha! i feel the same way about the word swag…i tried to bring steelo back but i dont think i pushed it hard enough! lol. thanks for the lovely comment tho! xo

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

