It Comes in Lilac

Lilacs are produced in Spring and may be one of the most precious flowers and colors in existence. For some reason, this color tone has been on my radar and I keep seeing and imagining it color blocked with other pastels and shades, like corals and apricots. Whether it stands by itself or zigzagged into a print, lilac is a color that would make anyone look adorable and Spring-flavored. 🙂

  1. Urban Outfitters Silence & Noise Shirtdress $49.99 (on sale)
  2. 1928 Bridal Lilac Porcelain Rose Earrings $13.00
  3. My Label Contrast Trim Trilby $11.00
  4. TopShop Lilac Round Oversize Sunglasses $45.00
  5. Pacifica French Lilac Perfume $22.00
  6. TopShop Lilac Spot Pear Print Bow Headband $6.00 (on sale)
  7. TIBI Ruffled Silk Crepe de Chine Shorts $120.00 (on sale)
  8. Alexis Bittar Montauk Oval Ring $136.00 (on sale)
  9. Orly Nail Polish in Bon Bon $3.75
  10. Miss Selfridge Lilac Quilted Bag $26.00
  11. Nadia Strapless Tube Maxi Dress $64.99
  12. Bobby Brown Shimmer Wash Eye Shadow -Lilac $20.00
  13. Theodora & Callum Patterned Lace-Up Wedges $395.00

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Beauty Talk, Fashion, Shoes, Styling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Comes in Lilac

  1. I really enjoy your editor’s picks! Lilac is indeed a very pretty color. I love purple; and lilac and lavendar really looks good on women of color. You are absolutely right about color-blocking lilac with other pastel colors. This was definitely the trend for the warmer seasons. See my May 24th Post about the Pastel Colour Trend: http://wtfash.blogspot.com/2011/05/wtf-whats-fashion-pastel-colours.html

    Stay FABulous,
    *Chanel

  2. Taliah says:

    Thanks! I will def check it out!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

