Fashion & Art: Style Etoile

Don’t you just love those shopping websites where you can browse and shop according to specific looks and trends? Well yesterday evening, I attended an event at L2 Lounge in Georgetown hosted by an amazing sister duo who is behind the Fabulous shopping site, Style Etoile. When I first arrived to the event, I made my way over to the rack of glorious pieces they brought for us fashion lovers to gaze and gawk over. Some of the pieces were by our favorite designers like Kova & T, Anna Sui, and Smythe. In addition to the glorious pieces, there were paintings with models wearing the looks, and then actual ladies walking around, wearing the same outfits as seen in the Art. So cute! I thought it was an amazing idea and very creative.

My favorite piece was this sheer, embroidered Anna Sui mini capelet. I DIE!

One of the sisters (below) was wearing this leather outfit in the painting
Sisters Natalie (left in Jonathan Simkhai) and Cristina Albina, co-founders of Style Etoile
My girl Isoke posing in front of one of the art pieces.
I absolutely LOVED this long, white eyelet dress, also in the painting above. Another view taken by my camera phone. LOVE!

Check out more of Style Etoile, here.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Events, Fashion, Models, Retail, Shopping Communities. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fashion & Art: Style Etoile

  1. Melody says:

    Looking fabulous as always! Love the paintings!!

    Melody xo
    http://onedayinapril.wordpress.com

  2. Chanel says:

    I agree. The event was very creative and looked like a great affair to attend. I love art and I love fashion so of course when brought togehter, I just can’t get enough!

    *Chanel
    http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  3. I agree. This event was creative and looked like a great affair to attend. I love art and I love fashion so when brought together, I just can’t get enough!

    *Chanel
    http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  4. so much fun!!! and I love the scarf tied in your hair!! CUTE!

  5. i totally love how they’re wearing the clothes seen in the artwork–that is a really cool idea when presenting clothing. and i really like the look of the place this was held.

  6. Michelle of Chellbellz says:

    I never get the memo for things like this, looks really nice!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

