Purple Thaiphoon



Shulami Maxi Dress c/o Fabrik (Atlanta), Vintage hat and scarf, Boutique 48 shoes, Trina Turk Ring, Michael Kors Watch, Betsey Johnson earrings Vintage bangle

Besides tripping over this dress every 5 minutes, it has to be one of the better prints and favorite maxi dresses in my closet. Purple is such a rich color and gorgeous when mixed with the right colors. I had an idea to wear my oversized hat with it, to help give me a tropical effect, but then I wasn’t feeling my hair downm so I grabbed this leopard scarf and added it to my ponytail to induce this sort of safari jungle look. The entire time of trying this on in the mirror, I was smittened and excited about the combination of the hat and scarf hanging from my ponytail. All in all, I felt like I was in Thailand or a beautiful Safari Jungle somewhere picking apples and berries. lol 🙂

NOTE: I sometimes forget to put on my second earring or take it off when I am talking on the phone, so in my first pic, my Betsey Johnson spider earring is missing. sad face.
See, I remembered to put the earring on in the middle of taking photos. 🙂


xoxo

Fashion Was Here

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Purple Thaiphoon

  1. From head to toe, you look gorgeous!

  2. Rocquelle says:

    Oh how I wish tripping over maxi dresses were my issue; I can rarely find one that’s long enough, lol.

    You look gorgeous, and I love the leopard scarf for mixing prints!

  3. Girl you’re rocking that look! I am all about the maxi dresses. I have my eye on one right now that I wanna get. Love how you accentuated it with the leopard scarf and detailed it with gold, cobalt and turquoise. That’s it, you’ve inspired me. I’m gonna wear mines tomorrow 😉

  4. Melody says:

    I ADORE this outfit!!! 🙂 Fabulous as always!

    Melody xo
    http://onedayinapril.wordpress.com

  5. #TeamBrownskin!

    You look fab my dear! Absolutely gorgeous 🙂

  6. Taliah says:

    Thanks ladies! 🙂

  7. Venita says:

    I’m with A. Chanel…I’m inspired now! I just purchased an oversized hat and now….it must be paired with a maxi dress! #New Maxi Dress Shopping Starts Tomorrow: )

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

