“It keeps changing. You think you’ve designed your favorite shoe, and then something better comes along. If I ever design what I think is a perfect shoe, then I’d just stop designing. What would be the point of making worse shoes after that? I want the look to evolve constantly.” ~ Nicholas Kirkwood

Designer Nicholas Kirkwood‘s style of shoes may not be for everyone but I admire the fact that he challenges himself to create perfection in a heel and looks at his design technique in a unique way. His shoes are architecturally inclined and have awesome dimensions and patterns that can make a woman of any height and stature, feel tall, gorgeous and proud.

I got the quote above from Sea of Shoes website, check out the rest of his interview with Jane here.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Fashion, Interviews, Quotes, Shoes, Style Bloggers. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

