Vogue Italia Editorial: “Jump and Smile”

When I see an editorial spread with brown beauties gracing the pages, it’s like seeing your own family in a magazine because you are so proud. It is no secret that black models don’t get enough shine in the fashion industry, so I wont touch on this too much. However, I am loving Vogue Italia for featuring Black models Jasmine Tookes, Cici Ali, Jar Childs, Kelly Moreira, Lyndsey Scott, R’el Dade, and Ubah Hassanin, shot by Ellen Von Unwerth, in their May 2011 issue “Jump and Smile”. The girls are gorgeous, the colors are vibrant, and the fashion is HAUTE! This editorial seems so genuine with chemistry and overall they seemed to have fun on the photo shoot set. 🙂

P.S. Check out those shoes! NICE!

imagesource

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Editorial, Fashion, Models, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vogue Italia Editorial: “Jump and Smile”

  1. Fancy says:

    Eff this. I’m getting model skinny again. Where is my laxative? LOL!

  2. Chanel says:

    You are so right, Taliah. These dark-skinned and cocoa-riched beauties are truly magnificient in this spread. The looks are fun and unique. Truly an inspiration to me and I’m glad you wrote about this so we can learn more about it and truly get in further touch with our “sistah-of-fashion” side!

  3. YolanB says:

    SHOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Pingback: Vogue Italia Editorial: Jump and Smile Story « LaizaLounge

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

