Leather in the Evening

H&M top, Vintage leather skirt and clutch, Pour la Victorie shoes, Michael Kors watch, Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Intense 40 lipstick 

When I first spotted this skirt, I was excited to see something leather since leather shorts and pants are damn near everywhere now (celebrities, bloggers) and I can never seem  to find them (or basically any leather bottoms) but as I started to really feel and examine the skirt…lol, I realized how buttery SOFT the leather was and how the quality was uber-impressive. It’s like the skirt may have came from the 80’s and probably retailed for over $100.00; that’s just my guess. 🙂 I also really like the zippers and how you can adjust them all the way up if you like. 😉 I love to buy one of a kind pieces, that why I shop at vintage and thrift stores and try to selectively choose my pieces. It’s the best!

My top I just bought from H&M is the bomb.com..lol. I think H&M got this one right. I suggest you get one for yourself!

Do you notice my new bangs and layers??? 🙂

I have some other exciting news, yesterday I found out that I was the winner for June Ambrose’ turban collection, which was sponsored and ran by Ebony magazine. They tweeted me…

hey @FashionWasHere, guess what? you won a signature @juneAmbrose turban! DM us your info. also? we ♥

I didn’t even believe it at first because it caught me off guard. I submitted my picture a few weeks ago and didnt hear too much about it, so I didn’t know what to expect. I am super excited she picked me and I simply CAN NOT wait to style and profile it for you lovelies. So Stay tuned! 😀

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Contests, Fashion, Outfits, Trend Alert, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Leather in the Evening

  1. You look so HOT! I love the structured leather and flowy blouse together! Congrats again on winning the contest!

  2. Rocquelle says:

    You look so HOT! I love the structured leather and flowy blouse together! Congrats again on winning the contest!

  3. Eboni Ife' says:

    1. Congrats on wining the contest! Woot woot! Since turbans are my new thing, I can’t wait to see how you style yours!
    2. I loooove your skirt! that was a GREAT find! thrifted leather is always good because it’s old and worn in. Nice and buttery!
    3. I just love the way you styled this outfit. clean lines. super simple. fabulous!

  4. Ishmael says:

    Congratulations Taliah!!!!

  5. ChellBellz says:

    Congrats!!! You look cute in this! i love the clutch and skirt.

  6. LOVE your style! The shoes are to die for, and the skirt…So cute!

  7. Chanel says:

    You are hott chica! So Street Chic 😉 I love it!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

