My Royal Wedding

I can’t even describe how fun this Wedding post was for me and the time I put into it. It’s obvious the Royal Wedding’s early Friday morning showdown had every little bit to do with it, and the frenzy it brought to the media was an inspiration for me to start visualizing my perfect wedding day. I am a HUGE fan of Monique Lhuillier wedding gowns and I think her style defines the modern woman who adores intricate styles and likes taking risks. Of course Vera Wang is on the top of my list, but something about Lhuillier gives me the bridal chills. 🙂

I have never been the girl to fantasize about my wedding and post pictures on my mirror of what I would like on my big day, however I always knew in the back of my mind what my choice of dress and look would be. Unfortunately, this collage does no justice to EVERY detail, so lucky for you–I will have a second post for weddings.

  1. Wedding invitation by Invitation Consultants $1.44 each
  2. Tacori Touch Emerald Cut Diamond ring
  3. Monique Lhullier Spring 2011 Rafaela Tulle Ruffle Dress
  4. Christian Lacroix Spring 2011 Wedding Gown
  5. Cosabella Never Say Never Bridal Thong $18.00
  6. Vera Wang for David’s Bridal bridesmaid dress $158.00 to $200.00
  7. Badgley Mischka bridal shoes
  8. Essie “Better Together” nail polish $5.99

Above is Monique Lhuillier’s blush tone wedding gowns from her Spring 2012 collection. Now I am more traditional and prefer white, but looking at these dresses makes me consider this color tone. What do you think? Would you wear another color besides white on your wedding day or have you already?



Check out the Royal Peck “on repeat” from Kate and William’s special day. I think it’s super cute and i can tell they truly love each other. Now speaking of true love, check out my favorite couple David and Victoria Beckham at the wedding. Simply stunning.

I absolutely loved kate’s dress and thought she looked beautiful and I also heard she did her own makeup which I think is pretty cool.

Here’s my other good friend Jessica and her husband CJ on their wedding day. I was one of her bridesmaid and it was definitely one the best weddings I’ve been to. They are coming up on their 2 yr anniversary this month, so I had to post this pic. Happy Anniversary CJ and Jess!



About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Models, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Royal Wedding

  1. Venita says:

    I want to see more!!!:) Good job on this!

  2. LOVE this! I adore all things wedding and bridal! My blog actually started off as a wedding blog :-). Those blush tone gowns are gorgeous!!

  3. Jessica Minge says:

    Amazing post. I love the dresses and I love that you included me.. ❤ u

  4. Dri says:

    Hello, dear.
    Nice to meet your blog. I realy liked it!!
    Hope you can visit my blog too:
    http://www.chatadescarpin.com
    xoxo
    keep in touch

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

