Hard Candy Couture at Bliss Boutique

Carmen (middle), Cyreeta (Owner of Bliss Boutique), and moi

Despite the sucky weather we experienced the ENTIRE Saturday and a possible tornado warning, Carmen, creator and designer of Hard Candy Couture, still managed to pull off a tasteful event (pun intended) at Bliss Boutique. Hard Candy Couture bedazzles your heart, eyes and souls–literally- and quenches your thirst for sweet bling and statement jewelry that will have people asking where did you get such an item.

Speaking to Carmen about her craftsmanship and creative ideas, I got the impression that she worked long and hard for the racks on racks 🙂 of jewelry she showcased Saturday. She told me it took her the entire Winter season to hand make her jewelry consisting of earrings, necklaces, brooches, and hats. Iced in Swarovski crystals and other fine textures, Hard Candy Couture is definitely on its way to the top.

These are uber-pretty in person. The colors work so well together.

There was yummy candy everywhere, which was a plus in my book

Female DJ! Yay!

I bought a pair of these lightning bolt earrings in gold. LOVE!

Michael, Cyreeta, and moi (City fam)

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

