Classic Colors

In every man or woman’s wardrobe, there should be classic and staple pieces dominating their racks of clothing, so that one can sprinkle in the trendy and fun clothes and accessories. In addition to classic blazers, LBDs, sexy round toe pumps or just a nice handbag, colors are also important to pay attention to. In my opinion, camels, grays, soft greens, whites, and bold browns are always in rotation for the seasons and can be played up or down with more robust colors. I kept this styling piece classic, but threw in a tad bit of yellow for a light Spring flare. Ideally, The white blazer should be longer but I didn’t realize that until AFTER I photo-shopped my look. lol

  1. Twenty8twelve Anahii Blazer $95.00
  2. Juicy Couture Laurel Canyon Bold Stud earrings $42.00
  3. House of Harlow 1960 Carey sunglasses$121.00
  4. Kuo Ting Jewelry- Multi-Color Chain Necklace $88.00
  5. Rachel Ray Snake Double Cuff$45.00
  6. Walter Silk Military Playsuit $69.30 (on sale)
  7. Steve Madden “Fritzz” Multi-color shoes 49.95
  8. Foley & Corinna Lady City Tote $345.00

Here’s the fab Chloe Sevigny wearing a crisp white blazer with a silk romper. Classic but fun!

Kourtney Kardashian in a white blazer and printed romper. She is too cute!

xoxo

 

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Styling, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

