Star Won Boutique

Hey lovelies! Sorry, I have been off schedule this past week. Things have been a little hectic in my technical world, everything seems to be on the fritz and not wanting to cooperate with me. Ugh! Any who, if you have been following my blog, then you probably remember my Boutique Run with a few of my favorites shops in the local Baltimore area. It has been a while since I featured one, so this past weekend, I visited one of my dear friend’s store, Lisa Woodard to take some photos and close ups of some of her Spring/Summer wear.

Star Won Boutique, located in the heart of Mt. Vernon (515 Cathedral St. Baltimore, MD) has been around since 2006, offering fashionistas one-of-a-kind and staple pieces from top niche designers like Sass & Bide, Foley & Corrina, Rachel Pally, Siwy, BCBG, Dolce Vita, and many more. Lisa’s motto is “Shop like a Star” and I mean…who wouldn’t want to do that?? I love her store and every piece I own from it makes me feel like an individual and not a clone. 🙂

Love the color of this dress and the ruffles on it. Very girly and modern.

Cool jumpsuit!

Lace and ruffles…oh my!

Studs!!!

In the dressing room, Lisa has a great wall collage of editorials that will keep your eyes glued!

What’s a boutique without some Diva treats and reads. Lisa keeps great fashion magazines and books for her customers.

Hope you enjoyed this Boutique Run. if you are ever in the area, please stop by Star Won and tell them Fashion Was Here sent you!

Note: There will also be a Girl’s Night Out at the store on Saturday, March 26, 2011. More details coming soon!

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Boutiques, Fashion, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Star Won Boutique

  1. TMHessler says:

    I NEED that blush colored skirt on the left of the skirt picture.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

