Lipstick Faces

Amanda Uprichard silk bomber, H&M leggings and sunglasses, la Pour Victorie shoes, Mulberry bag, Roberto Coin necklace

As I get older, I find myself spending my weekends in a more subtle way-less partying and more eating yummy food and relaxing. I believe the simple things in life are always cherishable and refreshing. I basically spent my time shopping at vintage stores and the mall (scored some GREAT pieces) and eating at restaurants like Bertha’s Mussels. I did realize this weekend that my lack of camera on hand will get me no where in life (I kid), but no seriously…I saw the most interesting people that I felt needed to be captured “in real life,” including my bomb mussels, crab soup, and shrimp salad sandwich at Bertha’s. So from here on out, I must bring my camera with me at all times.

On another note, let’s talk about my silk bomber –you may not think it’s a bomber but I do. 🙂 This jacket has been out of my life for quite some time and I rescued the dear thing from my grandmother’s storage a few weeks ago back into my lovely, messy closet. I bought this a while back but I still think it has a modern, fun feel to it. I will safely say that it is one of my favorite jackets, simply for it being so silky and such a conversation piece. I am also a fan of Amanda Uprichard’s line, she makes unique prints and clothes, she sorta reminds me of Sumi Kim.

These leathery leggings from H&M will be seen on my legs probably every damn week. I already can’t get enough of them.

I almost bought a pair of real vintage Ray-bans almost exactly like these but was told by TWO people (enough for me to make a decision) that they didn’t fit my face right, so I passed.

Ladies, don’t you just love lipstick faces…lol


Well, hope you lovelies have a great week! Happy Monday!

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lipstick Faces

  1. Terrence says:

    I love this shit!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Oh god those shoes!! They are simply divine. Goes great with the leggings. And that is one badass jacket.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

