NYFW: Zang Toi Fall 2011

Skyscraper messy buns, luxurious fur trimmings, lace and beads, and rich nature tones graced Malaysian designer Zang Toi‘s runway Sunday night under the tents at Lincoln Center. Going into the show, I had no expectations because it was a last minute invite (Thanks Avon!) and I went solo dolo, so my mind was strictly tunnel vision (I was just excited to be there.) As the show started, the music was very classical with a intense feeling and put the audience in awe as the models slowly came down the runway.

Zang Toi has a great eye for couture and sophistication and has instantly made me a fan. I was so mesmerized by the hair, makeup and jewels that illuminated the venue. I joked on twitter that night, saying I will be rockin’ the super high buns and I don’t want anyone to judge me..lol. I love to take risks somewhat and I am a big fan of the bun, so maybe you will see that in a later post. 🙂

Check out my photos. (Some great, some not so great)

I can totally see this last dress being on the red carpet for someone’s Oscar gown. It is mega-gorgeous. Below is a better picture via Zimbio. I apologize for some of the blurry pics, I think my arm was shaky from waiting in the damn line for so long…lol.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Mens Wear, Mercedez Benz Fashion Week, Models, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NYFW: Zang Toi Fall 2011

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention NYFW: Zang Toi Fall 2011 | -- Topsy.com

  2. Jillian says:

    I love Zang Toi too…. and vintage like you. Thanks for posting this:) Jillian’s Trousseau

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

