First Day of NYFW: Vivienne Tam

Hey lovelies!

Sorry I am just updating you guys on my Fashion Week festivities, but it has been really crazy and hectic , however 3 of the best, exhausting days of my life. So much networking, learning, observing, walking 🙂 and of course shopping. My first day consisted of getting settled in, shopping a bit and heading over to Vivienne Tam for my first runway show.

The Vivienne Tam show was held at the Lincoln Center, like most shows and was at a pretty large venue with front row attendees, Deborah Cox, June Ambrose, Sesilee Lopez, and Angela Simmons. Vivienne Tam’s collection had full skirts and wool jackets in dark grey tones and fringed black sequin tops that made me excited. Overall, her collection was cool and practical. Check out the full line at http://www.style.com

Chiara from theblondesalad.com and moi ( I LOVE her blog)


A few pics I managed to get at the Vivienne Tam show. This show was MAJOR!

I thought this guy was so effin cute! And it didn’t hurt that he had the hot Opening Ceremony coat on.

Wendy Lam from Nitro:licious and Nicole Williams

Sessilee Lopez and moi (I was a lil model struck when I saw her and of course I would look like a greasy midget standing next to her…smh)

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Events, Fashion, Mercedez Benz Fashion Week, Photography, Street Style. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

