Daryl K Fall 2011 Collection

So folks, we’re still on my first day of Fashion Week. We are taking it one day and latte at a time. I received an invite from Daryl K’s PR team a few days before my arrival and was ecstatic to preview the line since I have been a huge fan of Daryl K’s edgy line for years. I use to score her clothes for the “low” back when I frequented Century 21 in NYC years ago. Daryl K has the best pants and is known for her rock and roll influence in style. It was certainly an honor to be able to witness her Fall 2011 collection and see what’s to come for her in the future.

Hope you lovelies enjoy my photos. I took them myself. I don’t call myself a photographer, but I try. 🙂

The line was very modern and classic with a bit of sparkle and leather incorporated in it. Neutrals such as forest green tones, taupe capes and nature-like prints was consistent throughout the collection. The runway was adorned with leaves and branches and the backdrops resembled a serene forest. I loved the simplicity of her line very much.

Me after the show

My “thinking” pose

Hi

Nicole and I

So, of course following all of that hard work and super long day, I had to end it with a cocktail or two 😉

To see Daryl K’s full line, go here for more www.style.com and www.darylk.com

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Events, Fashion, Mercedez Benz Fashion Week, Models, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

