NYFW Fall 2011 Highlights: First Day

Well, it’s officially here- the very first day of Mercedez Benz Fashion Week Fall 2011 and I can’t seem to calm my nerves and bring down my heart rate due to my level of excitement. If you know me, then you should know this time of the year is a big deal for so many reasons. One of them being the crazy, stylish trends that sweeps the runways and the creative approach these designers bring to the table for all of us fashion lovers.

I was glued to twitter today for constant updates from folks like Clair from thefashionbombdaily.com, Cece from LoveBrownSugar.com, Joe Zee from Elle, Glamour Mag, Ty from heybellablog.com and many more. They kept me informed until I could physically be there, which will be tomorrow! I simply can’t wait!

I wanted to share some random photos from twitter, BCBG Max Azria show, Backstage photos, and the Luca Luca show.

Glamour Mag tweeted this gorgeous table setting at the Vera Wang dinner table. This lady really gets what us ladies want on our “special” day. Claire from The Fashion Bomb in her fur, leopard and orange lips gave great updates on the Shows today.

BCBG Max Azria Fall 2011 Collection

Ashanti in Leopard (I believe she is wearing To The Max, BCBG’s lower end line)

Cute Look

Kelly Rowland (This look is OK but she really could have done without those shades)

Garcelle Beauvais

Simply Gorg!!!

some pics via OK mag

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Mercedez Benz Fashion Week, Models. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NYFW Fall 2011 Highlights: First Day

  1. Kayla says:

    Love these photos!
    Hope you come for a visit 🙂
    xx

    heydoll16.blogspot.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

