Winter White

Vintage white jacket, Jenny Han dress, Thrifted belt, Guess shoes, Sherry Wolfe handbag, Michael Kors watch, Trina Turk cocktail ring, Urban Outfitters ring, Vintage bangles.

We all remember the scene from Serial Mom when Kathleen Turner resorted to murder once she witnessed a lady wearing white shoes after Labor Day. I guess she was offended by the infamous fashion rule being broken, so she had to do something about it. lol Well, this is true, certain whites should not be worn after Labor Day but of course there are always exceptions to the rule. If you haven’t heard, there is something called Winter White; think cream, shell, and off white. These color tones are all acceptable and actually look great in the dreadful winter. I think coats and scarves are the best pieces to play with for this season. I found this waist length white wool coat at a vintage store sometime in the Spring and I love when its ready to be worn. It’s like a shrunken pea coat! I just adore it! 🙂



xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Winter White

  1. TMHessler says:

    This is such a cute outfit! I know you must’ve been freezing w/o the coat though!

  2. Melody says:

    You look gorgeous.. buuuut pleaaaaseee put a coat on! You’re making me COLD!! haha

  3. Taliah says:

    Lol…yea and now im paying for it. I have a couch coming now! smh

  4. I love this whole look!! The dress with the gold specs is divine. Now girlfriend, I know you were cold taking these pictures!!! 🙂

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

