What’s in my Purse: The Essentials

Since I can remember, I have been reading style magazines that happily asked their features of the month (celebrities, models, etc) what they stored in their purse or something like; “What’s your daily must haves,” just to give their readers a glimpse into their beauty secrets or just a fulfillment of their obsession for that person. I was always  one that loved to read what my favorite celebrities used or had to have in their purse and it sort of gave me an idea of what I may need or want to try. So I wanted to show you lovelies what I usually carry around in my purse along with my inevitable strands of hair that falls in the deep creases of my bag from my paddle brush…lol.

Note: I took out the strands of hair to make it look presentable…lol. What…don’t they all? 🙂

  1. Ray-Ban gold aviator sunnies (These babies go everywhere with me and keep the sun out of my eyes)
  2. Strawberry Rosebud salve lip balm (Can’t stop rubbing it on my lips)
  3. My vintage looking oriental mirror I got from NY years ago
  4. My iTouch with all the tunes
  5. CO Bigelow Mentha lip tint (my every day lip gloss)
  6. Sally Hansen Top Shine clear coat
  7. Smashbox Concealer (Ladies dont leave home w/o concealer!)
  8. Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir cologne
  9. Secret deodorant (Need I say more…lol)
  10. Leopard Ann Taylor wallet (I absolutely love leopard)
  11. Nars “Hot Wired” lip laquer (For when I want to spice things up)
  12. Target hand sanitizer
  13. Fashion Was Here business cards (Business women always have to be prepared to network)
  14. Urban Chic boutique tasty mints (A girl has to have fresh breath)
  15. Christian Dior Ultra Gloss in Flash (Love this stuff!)
  16. My friend’s business card for Star Won boutique
  17. American Apparel nail color in “The Office” (Not sure why this was in my purse)

And there it is. This is usually what I carry in my purse. I also carry my gigantic paddle brush, but for some reason it wasn’t there. I have a lot of hair and it can get unruly at times, so the brush and comb is a must have. My mascara is also not in the picture.

What’s your must haves in your handbag? Share with me!

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Beauty Talk, random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s in my Purse: The Essentials

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention What’s in my Purse? The Essentials | -- Topsy.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

