Bitter “Sweet” Chics

This past Friday, my best friend Jeniece of over 15 years had a going away dinner with friends at our favorite restaurant in Washington, DC–Lauriol Plaza–and then afterwards we danced the night away at a couple of lounges for her last weekend in DC. It is honestly a bittersweet moment and secretly a “sad” feeling for me, but I know she will be in the beautiful Southern City of Atlanta, GA with her beau and new career, where we both actually lived and grew a little a few years ago. She will truly be missed but she knows I will visit her every chance I get! We are like two peas in a pod. Love my “Sweet” chick!

My niecey

Not really sure what’s going on with my face here..lol. I think it was the sourness in the Swirl drink that surprised me. 

The food at Lauriol Plaza is Oh-Delicioso!!!

Angie & Mary Jennifer

Mama Christie 

Hello Cupcakes

P.S. As soon as I got to the restaurant, my camera was dunzo, so my friend used the new iPhone camera which takes great photos! 😀

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Food, Friends, New Beginnings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bitter “Sweet” Chics

  1. TMHessler says:

    Stop making me so hungry with these food posts! I thought I wanted Italian for dinner but now I’m thinking Mexican. MMM. I love that all your friends were wearing bright colors. Everyone looked so stylish!

  2. Venita says:

    Awwww! New beginnings are always great! Good luck Jeniece!

  3. Looks like quite a party, filled with delicious looking food, great company and to top it all of mouth watering dessert. Why didn’t you invite me! Great Post.

    Love,
    Elisabeth Adele

  4. Taliah says:

    Lol…the food is amaaazing at lauriol Plaza and yes we had so much fun. I will miss her being here but Atl will be great for her! 🙂

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

