The Zone: Part 1

Coming up on their 30 year anniversary, The Zone, a well known vintage store in the Mt. Vernon area of downtown Baltimore has provided the artsy and stylish people all over the US with one of a kind pieces to remember. When I was compiling my list of boutiques to feature on my boutique run, The Zone was a store I definitely had in mind and I couldn’t wait to pay Donna Jenkins, the owner, a visit with my camera. When I got there, she was very inviting and happy for me to be there and we immediately went at it and had the best in-store photo shoot together. To top off the fun dress-up and picture taking, Donna shared with me some great stories growing up in the 70’s and 80’s and how styles have evolved and resurfaced. If you ever get a chance to visit The Zone, located at 813 N. Charles St., you will witness the warm welcome and friendly customer service as soon as you walk in the door–and of course you can’t forget the exquisite collection of clothes, leathers, furs, and JEWELRY!

It was an absolute must that I took well over 100 great photos, unfortunately I can’t post them all, however this will have a part 2, with more jewelry and accessories.

Enjoy

I decided to wear a vintage plaid shirt I bought from her years ago. I found it recently and still love it!

I love this white fur coat from Donna’s collection. It is in immaculate condition and feels oh so soft.(Shoulder bag, and sunnies are from The Zone also)

This full length faux fur leopard coat was one of my favorites. 

These sunglasses are covered in lace. Can you see? Don’t you just love it? 🙂

I adored this Burberry Trench coat but I’m not sure what’s going on with my facial expression.

Fringed coat.

This is the chunkiest, happiest, vibrant sweater I have seen in a while and its a great price. $29.00. The quality is amazing! 

Snakeskin and Eel clutches. Uber-soft!!!

And Here is the lovely Donna Jenkins AKA Cat woman. I convinced her to wear these cool cat framed shades. I love her personality. She reminds me of a prettier Patricia Field with her red hair.

Make sure to visit The Zone located at 813 N. Charles St. Baltimore, MD in Mt Vernon. Tell them Fashion Was Here sent you.

P.S. Donna has a half off sale on all jewelry in February, so you may want to get there soon! More jewelry will be featured this week in Part 2.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Boutiques, Fashion, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

