Turban Time

I have been impatiently waiting to wear my turban I found on Ebay for a couple of months now. Years ago, I would shop Ebay for items like Gucci and Louis Vuitton purses (encountered bad experiences-need I say more?) but now I browse for anything vintage and those cool LA online stores that has sweet rompers, vintage 80’s tees, and other hard-to-find pieces. When I was planning my trip to Europe, I wanted to take a trend with me that has been heating up a bit in the magazines, lookbooks, and runways. I like to take a leap out on unorthodox looks to fulfill my inner trendy self. I thought the turban was a perfect void-filler so I went for it. The only thing is, I didnt get a chance to wear it in London (sad face.)

So now….I finally decided to wear it for two reasons 1. I was having a bad hair day and 2. I knew a photographer would be at my event this past Sat (pictures to come later.) So here we are, turban and all. What do you think? Would you try this new trend?

Blue turban from Ebay, Diane Von Furstenberg wrap-up silk blouse, Tribal necklace from Primark (London),  J Brand jeans, Pierre Hardy pumps, Michael Kors watch,

Pictures taken by my favorite photographer: Kyle Pompey from niceshotphotography.net

Location: Star Won Boutique’s dressing room

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Turban Time

  1. TMHessler says:

    ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I love it!

  2. Ty says:

    I love B/W images! They are the best. Super Gorge!

  3. nikki says:

    Great photos girl 🙂

  4. Fancy says:

    I LOVE the close up smiley/laughy face! You look great! I would definitely rock this “fancy”/vintage look.

  5. Kristen Kai says:

    Love it!!! You look amazing. My girlfriends wear them and I have one from my grandmother that I’ve never worn but you just inspired me!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

