IN HAUTE DEMAND: Cat Framed Sunglasses

Two years ago, I was shopping at an Antique shop in Hampden and stumbled upon a pair of 1960’s cat framed sunglasses. I fell in love but my friend thought I was insane for even glancing at them. Fast forward a year later and designers such as Louis Vuitton (wrote about here) and Alexander Wang presented us with their modern version of the trend. Now fast forward one more year and they are in full effect. We all know history repeats itself with a little tweaking and adjusting (some styles are good and some should be left where they were) but I think this trend has some lasting abilities in our world of fashion.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to IN HAUTE DEMAND: Cat Framed Sunglasses

  1. lingernots says:

    I love them, i’ve been on an ebay spree finding all the colors I can get.

  2. TMHessler says:

    I love these sunglasses! What antique store in Hamden did you go to? I’m always running in them during my lunch break looking for good finds!

  3. Taliah says:

    It was either Woodwards or the one next door. I need to find them. They are in my storage closet which is very dreadful rt now. lol

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

