Urban Chic’s Runway to Happiness

Yesterday, I worked backstage for Urban Chic and Style magazine’s “Runway to Happiness” fashion show, assisting with wardrobe, models, and any other misc task put in front of me. It was a little crazy backstage but the girls from Urban Chic and the hair & make-up crew from Cover Girl were super cool and helped run things smoothly. There weren’t many mis-haps or wardrobe malfunctions, (Thank fashion heavens) however, there were hangers and clothes flying everywhere, but it was all worth it. I got to meet some great folks like Sarah Caldwell of WBAL TV and Duff from “Ace of Cakes” and also a slew of fashion insiders.

The decor was outstanding, in addition to the venue of which it was held (American Visionary Art Museum). The all white lounge couches and chairs with champagne flutes filled with strawberries added a great touch to the VIP area in front of the runway. There was a cool band who played hits like “Purple Rain” and “Hey Ya”, and gave tons of energy to the crowd. Sponsors such as Ra Sushi, Crystal Head vodka, Sweet bakery, Talara, Lebanese Taverna, Oceanaire, Radcliffe jewelers, and many more made the night more exciting with their generosity of free food and beautiful jewelry (hey, I wasnt mad at the juicy lamb) but to top it off, I get to share the great pictures of the night with you lovelies. Not many since I was working, but hope you enjoy what I have!

xoxo

Love this top by Beyond Vintage!

The jewelry from Radcliffe was AMAZING….

Model posing backstage….

Moi, Gina (owner of Blue Moon cafe) and Duff from “Ace of Cakes”

P.S. There were professional photographers there, so I will extract those pics from those sites once I find them. So check back to the post for updates. 🙂

P.P.S Urban Chic is a boutique with four locations in Harbor East, Bethesda, Annapolis, and Georgetown. Check out there website here.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Events, Fashion, Models, Music, Outfits, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

