Passport to Style

Yesterday evening, I had the pleasure of attending another fantabulous event at the Shops at Wisconsin in Washington, DC. Tents and red ropes covered and protected the intimate affair and human mannequin models poised the platforms with new styles and trends for the Fall season. Despite the mugginess and humidity on a early Fall day, the fashion was on point and the wine was flowing. Companies such as Georgetown cupcake and DC magazine were there to entertain passing folks and the network affair. I met a lot of great people yesterday, including the stylist Lydia from TEStyling and a rep from the Neiman Marcus in Dallas. Although my camera was on the fritz, I still managed to capture some cool moments.

Model on the platform

Chester and his friends

These kids were so cute and yummy! I am a sucker for little people. He was so excited when I was taking his picture…lol. 

Of course I had to indulge in a cupcake, (key lime cupcake, that is) and boy was it delish! Food makes me happy BTW.

Redskins fan (booo) and Neiman Marcus guy

Cute dog from Adopt-a-pet foundation

Erica from DC magazine and Jeniece from Dupont Hotel

And I couldn’t resist taking a pic of this new Cadillac car. So sleek and sexy.

(I apologize for some of the blurry pictures)

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Events, Fashion, Models, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

