Gossip Girl recap: Parisian style

Yes, I know I am a bit late on updating you fashionistas on Gossip Girl’s new season, but I especially had to speak on last night’s episode since back in July I remember seeing photos of the two lovely fashion-icons-in-the-making, Serena and Blair, from what they wore in the Paris scenes. Of course, it was more visually pleasing since they were in action and not in stills and also the feel of their international scene was so fab. Even the Parisian characters opposite of Chuck Bass and Blair didn’t seem fictitious, it was all very remarkable. Good job Gossip Girl.

Now I could also speak on some of the writing on the new scenes and drama that came aboard, but I will keep that to myself. Let’s just say “Dan’s baby” ???? huh?? Way too much, but any who, here are some photos from last night’s glorious episode.

Blair in Oscar de la Renta dress and pink Christian Louboutin heels

Serena in a gold, sparkly jacket and striking blue pants

I adore both looks, even if the sharp shoulder craze has dwindled, I still think Serena wears it well and Blair looks amazing in this gown. Also, Serena is wearing the studded Brian Atwood pumps I spoke about here.

“C’est tout que j’aime”

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Characters, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

