My interview with Style101 Magazine

I always wondered what I would share on my very first interview and what questions would be asked of me and then I actually had the opportunity to score my first interview with the online Fashion magazine, Style101. After reading it, of course I was ecstatic, however as much as I like to talk about myself, I dont feel I took advantage of being narcissistic. (smile) Oh well, who said this will be my last interview,  I will definitely have more to say next time around.

And here you go 🙂

TALIAH FERGUSON


1) Who are you, and what do you plan to accomplish with your talent?
Hello, I am Taliah Ferguson, owner and creator of the fashion lineTaliah Somone (http://www.taliahsomone.com). I totally plan to accomplish many, crafty talents, now and in the future, by staying original and thinking outside-the-box. I want to have a household name and hopefully ignite my company into a multi-level design company consisting of designing, image consulting, and fashion editing.

2) When did people start to notice your potential?
[Hmmm, good question…] I would have to say in high school, while participating in the fashion shows, and truthfully, involving myself in anything fashion-related (lol). My style sense was unique and fresh, and I guess people caught on to it and deemed me as a fashion designer in the making!

3) Where is your career headed next?
My career is headed to the stars, figuratively and literally. I want to see celebs in my creations or speaking my name when asked who styled them. I plan to continue my dreams of becoming a fashion icon and sharing the style-love from Taliah Somone.
* More information about Taliah Somone can be found on its website, at: http://www.taliahsomone.com

To check out more entrepeneurs and the rest of the magazine, go here.

Thanks Style101!!!

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My interview with Style101 Magazine

  1. Ant says:

    Go for it! With God all things are possible!!!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

