She’s baaackkk

Well, im totally mad at myself for not posting this sooner than later and dont worry to all you Kelis Fans…i will beat myself about it later. If I have to stand alone on this next comment, then damnit i will…Kelis IS THE TRENDSETTER and you can not tell me other wise. Now I understand now a days everything has been done before but you have to give credit where credit is due..and that is MY GIRL (like she said) was the first to scream on a track, and oh yea the first to get the assymetrical cut, wear high waisted pants, rock the curly fro and i can really keep going but i will chill on this one because you will hear more later. Now please dont take my words literal when i say “first” but my point is she was the first in our mainstream culture to take the risk of being different and original. And i SIMPLY love her for that!!

I wanted to take you guys back to her whole fro-rockin days when she was rolling with the Neptunes (oh how i miss those days). Here is on the Chris Rock show performing “I Hate You So Much Right Now.”

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

