Man Style: Denzel Washington in American Gangster

Hey fashion cravers,

I wanted to share some more of my man style with you guys because I think it should never go unnoticed. Denzel can do no wrong in my eyes, but in “American Gangster” he pushed the envelope with the 1970’s appearance of a drug lord, who yearned to portray a modest lifestyle in the streets. He wore his 3 piece suits extremely well and had the perfect stride to match. I am a big fan of period movies and even though this was a documentary of Frank Lucas, Denzel made it his own and entertained us in the most stylish way.

Here are some of the photos from the 1997 film below.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Characters, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

