Mark Ronson Does Paper Mag And He Does It Well

DJ/Producer Mark Ronson covers Paper Mag Nov/2008 and he looks very dapper I must say. If you dont know who this man is then I suggest you do your research, but for now I will drop you a few lines on this talented Mr. Ronson. The man behind the starlets Amy Winehouse and Lily Allen, started Djing in hot New York nightclubs for the likes of Puffy, Donna Karan, Tommy Hilfiger, etc and currently produces some of the hottest singles for artists over in England to the States. (He’s also the brother of Samantha Ronson who is also a DJ and dates Lindsay Lohan and brother of Charlotte Ronson, who is a fashion designer)
Some interesting quotes from the article:
One night, while DJing at Cheetah, he recalls, “I remember just thinking, I wonder if I could get away with playing Puffy’s ‘All About the Benjamins’ next to AC/DC’s ‘Back in Black,’ and I worked out this whole routine where I would get from A to B, from a hip-hop set to AC/DC without the crowd realizing that the music had changed.” ….he brought black people into traditionally white clubs, and vice versa.
Hilarious…
Recalling a DJ gig at Puffy’s White Party about ten years ago, he says, “I hadn’t eaten all day, and I was starving. They were coming out with this bowl of brownies, and I grabbed three of them and just started scarfing them down. And I remember when I was DJing it just started getting dark and I can’t remember what I was playing, something really big at the time, Juvenile or something, and every lyric sounded like it was the Cookie Monster yelling in my ear, and I started feeling really shitty, but I had to play through the set. I couldn’t just go up to Puffy and say, ‘Sorry I ate a shit-load of hash brownies, I can’t play your White Party.'”
How Amy Winehouse “Rehab” came about.
Ronson’s meeting with Winehouse was a little different. “She started telling me about how her dad tried to make her go to rehab and she was like, ‘No, no, no,’ and I was like, I’m supposed to be a good friend now and be like, ‘How was that, was that tough for you?’ but all I could think about was how that would sound as a song.”

To read the full article go here.

Check out these hot fashionable pics of Mark.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

