“Murakami” Exhibition Opening at The Brooklyn Museum

Takashi Murakami, Kanye, and Marc Jacobs

Hey fashionistas!

Sorry I’ve been slow with the news lately. I promise to pick back up and shower you with fun and cutesy things and news. Now on to the good stuff. Here is Kanye West hosting the grand opening of “Murakami,” the Japanese artist who brought you the rainbow bright, neon crayola colored handbags and accessories for Louis Vuitton. I remember seeing Jessica Simpson rock the line on “The Newlyweds” back in the day and I instantly fell in love with the beauty! On the streets of NY, they had stations with fake street vendors right next to the museum to sell REAL LV bags, which I think was pretty funny being that we ALL know you can go cop a faux-LV bag in a second on Canal St. It was cool to see them make fun out of it! Many fashionistas came out to support the Japanese artist and also enjoyed a special Kanyeezy performance. Dope.

Take a look!
Guests include Victoria Secret’s model Selita Ebanks, Stefan Marbury, Kanye West, Kirsten Davis (Sex and the City), Anna Wintour (Vogue), and Marc Jacobs.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Murakami” Exhibition Opening at The Brooklyn Museum

  1. Loving All things Beautiful says:

    The designer with Kanye looks a bit unsure…the bags are beautiful and so is Stefan Marbury who looks daper in his tailored suit and tie. The ladies are beautiful as well…

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

