Nostalgic Style

Hey beauties!

I am on a ball today! For some reason I am overextending my fashion goodies to you all today and I guess its because I feel bad for my lack of posts in the last few weeks. I got a boost today from Ms. Candace and it made me feel like someone actually cares…lol. No, but I’m serious. This is truly therapeutic for me to continue my passion!

On another note, I wanted to give a personal thanks to Ali Mcgraw for having such lovely style back in the day. If you haven’t seen the “Love Story” with her and Ryan Oneal, then you are doing a disservice to YOURSELF! I actually heard about it in In Style or Vogue magazine a couple of years ago and they had a big feature on her and what she was into today. Her style was mod, but in a good school girl way. She wore cute minis and tights, coats with leather belts wrapped around her torso and of course she rocked the “Bert” eyebrows…lol. Don’t act like you didn’t have bushy eyebrows back then.

Check out the fabness!

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nostalgic Style

  1. Loving All things Beautiful says:

    Again thank you for putting people and places on the map. Many do not know about the trendy, Allie McGraw.”The Love Story” is one of my favorite movies. That is a movie that will be forever classic as there are issues that many have and will face in their lives ( in some way or another).

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

