Best/Worst Dressed list for the 50th Grammy awards

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to tune in to the 50th annual award ceremony for the Grammys last night, however I was thrilled to see some fresh new faces, fresh new styles, and of course some “WTH” and “WOW” crazy ensembles on the red carpet from the great world wide web.

I wanted to share with you guys some of my favorite and well…not-so-favorite looks.
Drum roll please…..
Natasha Bedingfield
I think she looks extremely elegant and old hollywood in this violet Reem Acra gown. The belt accentuates her figure and the soft curls gives her that va va voom old school glam. Fab!

Beyonce struck me hard with this beautiful canary yellow floor sweeping gown! I love love love the back…How the heck did she manage to keep that up. I liked this dress a helluva lot more than the first…I wonder if she did too.

The back…

Let’s keep the yellow going, my girl Fergie…We’re still going back and forth about who’s the original Fergie! lol j/k

ONE of Rihanna’s looks for the night. Although I’ve seen the Zac Posen blue dress plastered all over the place, I chose to post this one instead because it just does it better for me.

J-Hov a.ka. Looking-better-than-my-girl-tonight was looking oh-so dapper on the red carpet.

John Legend

Fantasia Burrito…lol…Naw but seriously, I think she had one of the best dresses that night…I mean if you take away the Cruella de Vil hairstyle/cut and maybe cut out Sanaa Lathan’s face and post it on the picture, then this dress would be extra-hot w/ a soda on the side.

Janet Jackson…Man she’s been looking so damn good these days…I see she has Control over her beauty.

Kelis and Dania (new BFFs) are looking spectacular as well. These ladies have been seen around together pretty heavy lately.

Brandy (Good come back!)

And since I dont like to waste too much of my time with fashionly-challenged individuals, I decided to share with my fashionistas the not-so-hot cringeful looks of the night.

Yes Beyonce made the worst dressed list for the same night. All I can say is Beyonce on Ice is premiering tonight! lol

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

