Arrivederci, Valentino

It is a sad day for the world of fashion. One of our greatest Italian fashion designer took his last bows last night in Paris. Valentino Garavani (Valentino), known for his sophisticated dresses, has ended his career of 45 fashionable years in the flamboyant Haute Couture empire. Hearing this announcement for the first time, brought back memories of one of my college papers in fashion school, which I enthusuastically wrote with adoration for his precious commodity. I can’t tell you what my grade was, but I do KNOW that it was a A+++ in my book…lol. Lucy Liu (I LOVE HER), Uma Thurman, and some other notable fashion kittens came out to support the celebration along with designers Miuccia Prada and Albert Elbaz, the creative director of Lanvin. It was a beautiful thing (No I wasnt there) but I HEARD and saw it was great to see his last collection which consisted of floral print chiffon, delicately embroidered lace and floor sweeping silk charmeuse gowns. Although some people may feel its a sad departure, he left us with a “happy collection”. Furthermore, the dude is like my grandmother’s age…I mean I guess it was time to let it go.

Here are some pics of his last collection:

Haute!!

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

