Take a look…

A few weeks ago I went to a Do-It-Yourself convention at the Lyric in downtown Baltimore (sponsored by Squidfire) and I came across some pretty cool designers. The vibe was mellow and it sorta felt like I was shopping in some one’s mansion with blasting underground music in the background. There was jewelry, handmade tees for kids and adults, handmade toys and lamps, hence, Do-It-Yourself; EVERYTHING was hand-crafted and home-made. It gave me an inspiration, I’m not quite sure what it was exactly, but it gave me hope to continue my dreams. I love to see people bring originality from the heart. Their hustle to become successful entrepreneurs was amazing to see. Two of my favorite designers was a guy named Jesse Walker (love the name), who designs jewelry crafted from industrial items, such as stainless steel, and safety pins…but don’t get it twisted, he makes it look elegant and unique. The quality is phenomenal and very unexpected since most of his pieces don’t involve any typical gems and stones. He has an assortment of rings, bracelets, necklaces, and earrings. He is based out of Washington, DC, however he sells his jewelry at different boutiques.

Check out his website: http://www.realmbyjessewalker.com/
Here is some work of art from Realm by Jesse Walker that I really admire:

And now on to the beauty treats! So, I love me some soaps; soaps that are Au natural, maybe some extra virgin olive oil thrown in there, or even Shea butter, it doesn’t matter, I just simply have a deep sentiment for them. Oh and something that lingers when your out the shower is a double plus for me. I instantly fell in love with one of the line of products featured at the showroom and I also adored their name, Biggs and Featherbelle. They had all types of candles, soaps, chapsticks, lotions with lovely packaging! My favorite so far is a soap called Barbados…what!? the aroma left on your skin is positively uplifting. It smells like grapefruit sweet tea or something…lol. Imagine Burt’s Bees meets Carol’s Daughter (the packaging).

Here is their website: www.biggsandfeather.com

Barbados soap:

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

