Out with the new, in with the Old: New Old that is…

I absolutely love vintage and antiques pieces, which I believe adds character to one’s wardrobe or decor effortlessly. Some may turn their nose up to old, used clothes that are more susceptible to moths and that’s just fine because I see it as more opportunities for me. 🙂 And then you have some who just have no clue what to look for when browsing the aisles of a vintage, consignment, or thrift store, so they don’t even bother. Well its actually quite alright what you fashionistas prefer, whether its old, new, or even new but looks old. Yes I said it, many designers today are experimenting with vintage-inspired pieces and ornaments to make a statement that you don’t have to go to your local hand me down store to score that awesome equestrian blouse or that beautifully made leopard scarf, to get your favorite 60s or 70s icon’s look, you can get it young, fresh, and new. The only down side to this is the price. Your pockets will be a little more on the light side after purchasing these items, but its OK because they are New but old!!

Designers like Dita (sunglasses), 18th amendment, Diane Von Furstenberg, Jill Stuart, Karen Zambos Vintage, and many more are bringing you the hot looks all year around.



About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

