My Journey Has Begun

So for the last few days I’ve been straddling into the local bookstores during my lunch break to, I guess, ease my mind. I have been inhibited by Corporate America for far too long and I seriously can’t take it anymore. It’s like a kid standing in front of the candy store with the door locked watching all the other kids play and eat candy, while he has to eat the rotten tomato. I mean seriously that’s how I feel. I am disgusted right now, I’ve been at my company for over two years (I stop counting after August) and I want to be on the other side of the fence making history. If anybody knows me, they know anything that has to do with Fashion and the Arts is my #1 passion. Just don’t ask me why am I not in it. It’s hurtful right now. Okay, yeah I have a small clothing line that I absolutely adore when its up and running but that is not enough. I want to have my hands in everything unimaginable. My ultimate goal is to own a boutique within a year, so I have started my research. Can’t give you guys the details yet, they’re still being worked out. In the meantime, pay close attention to my journey.
Taliah Somone xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Journey Has Begun

  1. Xem VanAdams says:

    Its XACTLY How I FEEL about NOT Professionally Writing right Now. I would SERIOUSLY take a 50% Pay Cut, to be able to be Writing for Television or Film.However, I BLAME Myself. We are Our Own Worst Blockade from achieving what we TRULY Want and NEED in Our Lives.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

