Queen B

Okay, so this morning I am driving to work, cruising, mad as Hell that I have to go in, and I start to feel a sense of nostalgia come over me as I bob to the tunes of “Hard Core” by Lil Kim. I will have to say this album is a classic with no hesitation. Today, female rap artists or lack there of are struggling to even get a radio hit. I think you and me may have an idea of why this is but this is not the reason I decided to write this thought. I believe I just wanted to relive the 90s, when the female b&%$# image brokethrough. I was 16 when this album came out and I promise you I have never heard anything like it. This was the era when name dropping for major labels became extremely popular. (i.e. The Gabbanna Girls) I mean come on who really knew who Dolce and Gabanna was in the mid 90s and I’m speaking for the urban community. Is Lil Kim’s album the best representation of the black woman, Absolutely not, but did it change a lot of girls lives and the bedroom taboo issues; I would say so.
On another note, here is my rendition of “I love the 90s”

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

